Have you ever wondered what a kebab, a dungeon & a foreskin have in common?

No it’s not an episode of Bold & the Beautiful or Home & Away –  what links the three is Facebook. Read on…

Image

So I fly a lot with work. I tend to get out to the airport early and do some work in the lounge so I’m not in a rush. Recently I flew to New Zealand and went on Facebook to check-in to let my mum, who lives in NZ, know that I was on my way. But what an array of options befell me in the Melbourne Airport area & I just had to share these three!

Would you like to check in at…

Melbourne Circumcision Clinic – Um OK, why not, log your circumcision centre for Facebook check-ins, sure. Even more interestingly I note they actually had 139 LIkes. Really, come on seriously, that’s soooo not true – 139 people like MCC?! So pumped I just got lighter, pesky foreskin ain’t no longer. Another possibility may be that visitors to the Melbourne Cricket Club have really intrigued their FB friends with an awkward check-in mix up. Although in fairness I guess both locations do involve helmets…too far? Yes too far

Image

I should clarify this relates to the Kebab piece below & not, well you know, the paragraph above

Mr Funny Kebab – Ah no thanks. That is unless of course you find botulism & hospital ERs humorous. No at 2am I prefer to buy my kebab or gyros from Mr dull yet extremely hygienic Kebab thank you.

Bec’s Dungeon – so I know three girls called Bec none of whom, pleasingly, live by the airport. Well I don’t think so. No Likes for Bec & her Dungeon although ironically maybe you just don’t ‘like’ a dungeon even if, you know, you actually really liked the dungeon?! First rule of Dungeon Club, don’t ‘like’ Dungeon Club.

Leave a Reply

