The laziest marketing ever?

So lame!

I just overheard a radio advert and started cringing. It was for a businesses 1st birthday and went something along the lines of…

It’s XXXXX’s 1st birthday but we’re giving away the presents…

The reason I cringed is that I know on more than one occasion across the years I’ve written that very same line & thought to myself. Gee that’s a bit clever, I like that…

OMG the shame, the horror of that phrase! I have to say though I do actually find it cathartic to own up. Is that line not one of the single most over-used marketing clichés ever!?

Anyway I’ve had my rant…& I promise (maybe ‘I’ll try’ is sadly more realistic) never to use it again!

Leave a Reply

