Say Freeze

OK I just noticed something. I have started sorting thru a cosy 18,000 photos or so dating back to 2007 in search of a good shot. I’ll let you know when I find one. But folks I have certainly detected one thing as I virtually sift through my iPhoto library.

I hate having photos taken of myself.

Ohh and doesn’t that just show.

There really is very little woo and a whole lot of wooden in the sampler of shots below. But believe me I could have embedded dozens of others just like these. How could I have imaged such a photo suite of shame & to think I’m in Marketing. Tisk, horror. Must work on my whadda bing! Worst of all is I do actually think to myself – OK yuck a photo so I’ll just slide my hands in my jeans pockets, yes that will look relaxed & street. Hmmm…

Goreme in Turkey. Tall, immovable & frozen in time. And behind me is a hill

Look what's on the menu in St Leon sur Vezere. Crap Saxette

Motionless, attached to the red earth for eons oh & Uluru. (Ayres Rock)

Forget my hands for a second. Why the hell have I got a scarf & a T Shirt on? West Scottish Highlands...

The worst of all. Poignant and scared shitless in equal measure. Even when shot from behind the hands find their sooky photo nest. Castle Stalker, Port Appin.

4 thoughts on “Say Freeze

  1. Oh dear! haha. I can second the I hate photos of myself, that is why in most of them I have my back to the camera or my face sideways, lessens the chicken skin neck that appears when I have my photo taken!

Leave a Reply

